Malta - island of Gozo

Europe / Malta / Gozo

The Republic of Malta consists of the main island of Malta, and the two smaller islands of Gozo and Comino. Until 1964 Malta was a British colony, then became independent and the Republic.

Brightly colored fishing boats, historical monuments, the hospitality of the Maltese, the blue sky and the crystal clear Mediterranean are some arguments for a nice Urlaug in Malta and the smaller island of Gozo.

The island of Gozo is only about one third as large as the island of Malta. The island's capital is Victoria. A wonderful island to spend wonderful holidays in a favorite accommodation.

In about 20 minutes to reach the island of Gozo by ferry and ends up in the home of love, honey and myths.